So the happy day when my monthly shipment from Three Irish Girls shows up in my mailbox happened late last week.  Once again the envelope was filled with gorgeousness.  It was paler than I expected, but that was not an unpleasant surprise.

Yarn:Three Irish Girls, Kinsale Merino Tencel

Color: Icing Blue (November 08 club color)

Dye Lot: initial club run

Amount: one skein at 410 yds

Purchased at: through Sock Yarnista club

stashed on ravelry here

This yarn has serious shine to it.  It practically sparkles.  And I’ve heard that yarns with Tencel have really fantastic stitch definition as well.  I really look forward to using this yarn for something with a strong pattern that can really stand out.  There’s so many things in my queue that would look great in a yarn like this, how will I choose?