So these are hardly the most inspiring thing I’ve ever knit, and yet they’ve been quite popular on my Ravelry project page lately, so I thought I’d share them here too.


Pattern: Baby Moc-a-Sock (ravelry)

Source: Bekah Knits

Yarn: Green Mountain Spinnery, Maine Organic & Mountain Mohair

Needles: US 7

Started: October 30, 2009

Finished: January 23, 2010

Find it on Ravelry here.

I finished the knitting on these back around Christmas, but it took me awhile to get my act together and sew the soles on.  Eventually my feet just really wanted to be warm, so they won out over procrastination.

Although there is now an adult version of this pattern, I used the baby version and the notes on adapting it for an adult found here.  This leads to a chunkier look than the official adult version of the pattern.  There are also some extra notes on adapting that I took into account here.  The result is very cute.  And with the addition of some fiber trends leather soles they become a more durable slipper for those of us who spend a lot of our at home time bouncing from room to room.

Interestingly enough, I to tried to full these a little in the dryer after blocking more than once.  It wasn’t very successful.  They only shrank and fulled the tiniest amount.  However, the Maine Organic is a sturdy enough yarn that they still have some structure to them.  I wear them basically everyday now, so let’s hope they hold up!

