I’m currently participating in a read-along/knit-along with the Jane Austen group on ravelry. It’s my first combo read&knit-along. I was pulled in because lately I’ve been feeling guilty about how little I’ve been reading and because we’re reading Sense & Sensibility which I’ve only read twice before. The premise for the project choice was to pick something very sensible or something completely frivolous. And since I’m not the practical type I went in the other direction

I had been guiltily eying the Criss Cross Garter pattern in Naughty Needles for awhile now. I told myself over and over that there was no reason I should make it. And then when I had to pick a impractical project, all of a sudden I had the perfect excuse. I’ve decided to convert it from a straight up garter belt to a pair of undies in the same style, because what’s more impractical than a pair of knit undies?

Here’s my progress:

Find it on ravelry here.

