A little while back I was seriously craving some color. I wanted to knit some socks that made me feel summery, in a light merino that wouldn’t make my fingers sweat well I worked on them. A trip to Stitch DC lead me to Farmhouse Yarns Fannie’s Fingering Weight in a super bright variegated reminiscent of tie-dye, which was just what I needed.

Pattern: Artichoke Socks

Source: Soxie

Yarn: Farmhouse Yarns Fannie’s Fingering Weight (less than one skein)

Needles: US 1

Started: May 24, 2008

Finished: July 5, 2008

These sock are my first finished project in a little while. The problem with WIP ADD is that lots get worked on and little gets done. But here they are.

They worked up very quickly and the pattern was relatively easy to memorize.  I generally have trouble memorizing lace patterns, but the stitch pattern and row count had a certain amount of symmetry numerically which definitely helps me out.

Find them on ravelry here.

