So I’m finally getting around to getting some good pictures of FOs that have been kicking around for awhile.  This was actually my second Ravelympics project.  Unfortunately it didn’t quite make the cut, as I finished four hours after the closing ceremonies ended, but since it was the same day I still feel quite good about that.

Pattern: Razor Shell Neckwarmer (ravelry)

Source: Knitology

Yarn: Blue Sky Alpacas, Alpaca Silk

Needles: US 4

Started: August 8, 2008

Finished: August 24, 2008

This is a great simple cowl pattern and combined with this yarn the end result is incredibly luxurious.  The color is so rich and the sheen of the silk is just lovely.  The stitch definition of this yarn is also fantastic, which is great for this stitch pattern as you get a real sense of the diagonals.  And Alpaca Silk has a nice soft drape, which works out really well for a cowl.  I have a feeling you’ll be seeing me in this cowl a great deal this fall.

Find it on Ravelry here.

