The above is actually the first line of a fantastic song by The Dodos who I saw in Baltimore on Sunday night.  The set was quite short since the singer had mono and had to quit after awhile, but what there was of it was awesome.  Anyway down to business.

About a week ago I receieved another lovely shipment from Three Irish Girls with the September installment of the Sock Yarnista Club.  I would have shown off sooner, but it’s been a bit on the rainy side here lately and it took me awhile to get decent photos.  I also have been trying to play ctach up with a lot of things, so that contributed to the delay a bit as well.  Anyway, without further ado…

(WARNING, SPOLIERS FOLLOW!!)

Yarn:Three Irish Girls, Adorn Sock Yarn

Color: Baltic Sea (September 08 club color)

Dye Lot: initial club run

Amount: one skein at 430 yds

Purchased at:through Sock Yarnista club

stashed on ravelry here

It’s a bit different than I expected from the picture, more blue, but it is so gorgeous I could hardly be disappointed.  This is the first time I’ve opted for the semi-solid choice and it certainly worked out well.  I’m trying to limit myself to semi-solid sock yarn these days.  My natural inclination is always for gorgeous variegateds, but all the sock patterns in my queue will be better served with semi-solids.  And if they’re all as pretty as this one, it will be easy to stick with that trend.

