It is crisp and blustery and the sun has the certain quality that can only mean Fall.  It makes me want oranges and browns and moody colors.  Lucky for me that’s just what showed up in my mail box yesterday.

(WARNING, SPOILERS FOLLOW!!!)

Yarn: Three Irish Girls, McClellan Fingering Weight

Color: Lewis (October 08 club color)

Dye Lot: initial club run

Amount: one skein at 400 yds

Purchased at: through Sock Yarnista club

stashed on ravelry here

Not only is this color gorgeous and just what I’ve been craving, but this yarn feels amazing.  It’s Merino with Bamboo and Nylon and it is so incredibly soft.  I carried it around in my bag all day and I kept taking it out to have another look and feel.  It really has satisfied my Fall yarn craving.  I want to break it out right now, but I’m staying focused on gift knitting so it will just have to wait for a little while.  I have a feeling it will make it out of that bin and into my hands a few times before then though.

