Things have been so crazy around here lately (I know I keep saying this, but it’s true) that I’ve gotten very backed up on FO posts. I’ve really been quite productive and have many things to show you, but until recently I haven’t had a chance to block, get good photos or post about what I’ve made. So it’s time to start catching up.

Pattern: inspired by Silk Kercheif

Source: Zeitgeist Yarns

Yarn: Kitty Grrlz Handspun Yarns, Navajo 3-ply

& Jo Sharp, Silk Road Aran

Needles: US 8

Started: January 1, 2009

Finished: January 29, 2009

Find it on Ravelry here.

When Liz gave me the Kitty Grrlz gift certificate that lead to this yarn purchase I knew I wanted something simple to really show it off. Inspired by Zeitgeist Yarns and her many kerchiefs, I decided to make a kerchief of my own. Or as I’ve been calling it an “angle scarf”. I picked up some simple Jo Sharp yarn to stripe in (both to show off the angle effect and to stretch the relatively limited yardage of the handspun) and I set off. It was very straightforward and laid back knitting, but the end result is an accessory that is neutral enough to wear often, but still gives a splash of color.

