So last time I posted I promised to show you some pictures of actual knitting and here I am pulling through!  I hope to include a few more projects, but hey, here’s at least a glimpse at what I’ve been working at.  I’ve been shawl obsessed of late, so the two things I have to show you are of course shawls.

Here’s a little close up of my Ulmus that I’ve been working on for the KAL over in the Fans of Through the Loops group on Ravelry.  I’m getting close to finishing.  As you see here, I’ve started the edging.  At this point I’m about 15 rows into the edging, making me 19 rows from calling this an FO.  It’s turning out truly beautifully.  The pattern is fantastic.  The main body of the shawl is just a 2 row slip stitch pattern in stripes, which is great to do while chatting with friends or watching TV, and just when you start to get bored with that, the leaf themed edging comes in.  It’s really been wonderful to work on and as I believe I’ve said before, I always enjoy a good KAL.

Sometimes I love photos with too much contrast.  I know not everyone will agree with me, but this would be one of those times.  As you heard, this yarn was a special treat, and so was starting this project.  My week had been a bit of a bummer, so on Friday night I gave into the my startitis with reckless abandon and cast on for this Shetland Triangle.  I have been incapable of finishing things lately, and starting new projects right left and center.  I had no business starting this, but it sure did make me feel better.  And it’s a total dream to work on.

Some friends mentioned devoting June to finishing, so I’m going to try and do just that.  Since I didn’t finish a single project in May and have far too many to say on the needles, it would be a good idea.  I’ll let you all know how it goes.

