This week was my one year blogiversary!  (Tuesday to be exact).  I missed posting on the day because of a massive sunburn I picked up at the beach.  But since I had a little something planned I didn’t want to let it go by unnoticed.

When I first started knitting pretty in dc, I just wanted a way to show all my non-knitting friends what I was up to.  But as I worked on it, I really began to enjoy the project and wanted to put more time into it.  The positive feedback from people I didn’t even know was a pleasant surprise and only helped boost my momentum more.  This lead to a desire to publish designs and use the blog as a creative outlet of more than one kind.  And eventually this helped launched me into some of the life changes I’ve been mentioning lately.  Who knew something that started so small, could become so major.  And so much of it is due to all of you, who check in with me here whether I’m posting every other day or every other week.  It is lovely to know you enjoy my work, and I love sharing it with you all.  So, as a way to say thank you to all of you who have checked in with my little blog in the last year I’ve got the second official knitting pretty in dc blog giveaway!

Here’s what I’ve got for you: 3 skeins of yarn, the highlight of which is a skein of one of Three Irish Girls limited edition Sock Yarnista colorways called Icing Blue on the Kinsale Merino Tencel base (stashed here).  This is a lovely bright robin’s egg blue sock yarn with a ton of shine from the tencel.  It’s only available to club members, so it’s not one you’ll find in the regular Three Irish Girls line up.

Also included in the prize pack: a skein of Koigu KPM in color 2200, a lovely bright reddish orange, and a skein of Berocco Ultra Alpaca Light in 4828, sometimes called Plum mix (stashed here & here), plus a few little surprise goodies.

So here’s how it works.  Leave me a comment about a memorable anniversary of some kind.  It can be any kind of anniversary, a great birthday (it is after all the anniversary of your birth), a anniversary with an SO, the anniversary of an important event, or of a great job.  Any memory you have of a marking of some kind of anniversary.  From the comments I will select a winner via random number generator (one comment per person please!) and I will alert you all of the winner a week from today (next Thursday).  Good luck!

