I know I haven’t been updating here as often lately, but a lot has been going on in the steps towards what’s next department. Now that I’ve gotten through a few of those hurdles, I’m ready to show you the next Knitting Pretty in DC original pattern.

It All Comes Together Beret Pattern

Yarn: Yarn Love, Marianne Dashwood or other sport weight yarn

Gauge: 5.75 sts = 1″ in Sprinkle Stitch Pattern

Needle: US 4

Yardage: approx. 150 yds

It All Comes Together Beret Pattern

click above to download the PDF!

queue it here!

This beret uses a sprinkle stitch pattern at the bottom for texture, but through the decreases, the sprinkled purl stitches grow closer and closer together until you’re left with a circle of reverse stockinette at the crown. This design was born out of a desire for a simple beret with a little something for interest. But in addition to that the concept was inspired by my belief that things have a way of working out in the end. The pattern is a reminder that things do come together. It’s an especially great thing for me to keep in mind during this hectic year.

The beret knits up quickly and is definitely light enough for spring. It’s got a little slouch, but not too much. If you’d like more slouch you can work in pattern for longer before beginning the decreases, just make sure you do a full pattern repeat otherwise the purl stitches will be out of place. I hope you enjoy it. And let me know if you find any mistakes.

And thanks to all my test knitters, including Becky & Trisha!  And also Liz & Mom who are blogless!